top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFredRick FroLick

What I’m reading now

Updated: Jan 3, 2021

I needed something to entertain myself and my Daughter gave me just that!

As a lifelong Star Wars fan, I always wanted to know what went into the production and character development. I always assumed that the cast was such a tight knit group and that they were always the best of friends. Well, I was wrong. Not that it didn't end up that way but it certainly didn't start out that way. This book allowed me to catch a glimpse into the behind the scenes interactions between the stars as Anthony Daniels, a/k/a C-3PO describes his journey through the Star Wars Universe.

“The vibrant sense of respect, of affection, of love for George, love for the actors on screen and some small element that made me feel loved too. It gave me an understanding of something that had eluded me for so many years.”

From the first chapter, Anthony Daniels expresses a sense of almost frustration as he reflects on the difference in treatment for Carrie Fisher, Mark Hammill, and Harrison Ford as opposed to himself. it is a theme throughout the early films and one that truly influences his perception of both his castmates and himself.

From Star Wars to Jedi and Beyond

If you are a fan of the Star Wars movies, books, television shows, or even the Star Wars Christmas Special, there is a little bit of everything in this book and it is one every Star Wars fan should check out.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page